Full List of Winners and Highlights of the 14th Headies Award as Wizkid and Fireboy steal the show

Full List of Winners and Highlights of the 14th Headies Award as Wizkid and Fireboy steal the show


The 14th edition of the Headies Award took place on the 21st of February, with attendance of most Nigerian celebrities as they observe all covid19 protocols. It was a virtual edition as viewers were opportune to stream from various social media platforms. 

With Bovi, A comedian and NancyIsime a Tv Host and Actress as the host of Headies Award which was graced by electrifying live performances from talented artist like Chike, Joeboy, Laycon and Fireboy.

Fireboy went home with 4 awards which makes him the highest Award winner of  the 14th headies award, Wizkid was present as he went home with an award as well as other talented artists. Check out the full list of nominations and award.

Best R&B Album
Laughter, Tears and Goosebumps – Fireboy DML(Winner)
I like girls with trobul – Sarz(featuringWurld)
King – Praiz
Boo of the Booless – Chike
Celia – Tiwa Savage

Best Rap Album
God's Engineering – A-Q(Winner)
Illy Chapo X – Illbliss
YPSZN2 – Psycho YP
Cult! – Paybac Iboro
The Erigma 2 – Erigga

Best R&B Single
Tatoo - Fireboy DML(winner)
Under the sky – Praiz
Duduke – Simi
Bad Influence – Omah Lay
Dangerous love – Tiwa Savage

Best Pop Single
Nobody – DJ Neptune (featuring Joeboy, Mr Eazi)(Winner)
Billionaire – Teni
Lady – Rema
FEM – Davido
Joro – Wizkid
Skeletun – Tekno

Best Vocal Performance (Male)
Praiz – "Under the sky"
Wurld – "Ghost Town"
Chike – "Forgive"
Cobhams – "We plenti"
Nonso Amadi – "What makes you sure"
Johnny Drille – "Count on you"

Best Vocal Performance (Female)
Niniola – "Addicted"(Winner)
Simi – "No longer beneficial"
Lindsey Abudei – "One on the outside"
J'dess – "Chi Efo"
Yemi Alade – "Lai Lai"
Imanse – "Ajala"

Best Rap Single
Bop daddy" – Falz(featuring Ms Banks)(winner)
"OGB4IG" – Reminisce
"Shut Up" – Blaqbonez
"Country" – Illbliss
"Get the Info" – Phyno(featuring Falz,Phenom)

Best Street Hop Artiste
Mayorkun – "Geng"(Winner)
Naira Marley & Young John – "Mafo"
Reminisce(featuring Olamide, Naira Marley) – "Instagram"
Rudeboy – "Audio Money"
IVD & Zlatan – "Bolanle"
Olamide – "Pawon"

Best Collabo
"Know You" – Ladipoe(featuring Simi)(Winner)
"Nobody" – DJ Neptune(featuring Joeboy, Mr Eazi)
"Sweet in the middle" – Davido(featuring Naira Marley, Zlatan & Wurld)
"Totori" – ID Cabasa(featuring Wizkid, Olamide)
"Get the Info" – Phyno(featuring Phenom, Falz)

Lyricist on the Roll
Illbliss – "Country"(Winner)
A-Q – "Eunice"
Blaqbonez – "Define Rap 2"
M.I Abaga – "Trinity"
Phenom – "Get the Info"
Phyno – "Speak Life"

Song of the Year
"Nobody" – DJ Neptune(featuring Joeboy, Mr Eazi)(winner)
"FEM" – Davido
"Joro" – Wizkid
"Mafo" – Naira Marley
"Duduke" – Simi

Best Recording of the Year
"Ozymandias"– Brymo(winner)
"Smile" – Wizkid(featuring H.E.R.)
"Wonderful" – Burna Boy
"Dreamer" – Fireboy DML
"Ghost Town" – Wurld

Album of the Year
Apollo – Fireboy DML(Winner)
African Giant – Burna Boy
Afro Pop Vol. 1 – Adekunle Gold
Yellow – Brymo
Boo of the Booless – Chike

Artiste of the Year
Burna Boy
Tiwa Savage

Producer of the Year
Pheelz – "Billionaire" by Teni(wineer)
SPAX – "Away" by Oxlade
Kel P – "Pull Up" by Burna Boy
Sarz – "Mad" by Sarz, Wurld

Best Music Video
1 Milli" by Davido – Director K(winner)
"Eli" by Fireboy DML – Clarence Peters
"Smile" by Wizkid – Meji Alabi
"Billionaire" by Teni – TG Omori
"Shekere" by Yemi Alade – Ovie Etseyatse

Next Rated
Omah Lay(winner)
Bella Shmurda

African Artiste Recognition
Master KG(winner)
Ghana Kuami Eugene
Kenya Sauti Sol
Ghana Shatta Wale
Ghana Stonebwoy

Viewer's Choice
Omah Lay
Burna Boy
Fireboy DML
DJ Neptune

Songwriter of the Year
Simisola Bolatito Ogunleye – "Duduke" by Simi (winner)
Adedamola Adefolahan – "Dreamer" by Fireboy DML
Damini Ogulu – "Way too big" by Burna Boy
Stanley Omah Didia – "Bad Influence" by Omah Lay
Sadiq Onifade – "Ghost Town" by Wurld
Adekunle Kosoko – "1 Milli" by Davido

Best Alternative Album
Roots – The Cavemen(winner)
Yellow – Brymo
Lucid – Aṣa
The Light – Bez
Pioneers – DRB LasGidi

Best Alternative Song
"I wonder" – Moelogo(winner)
"Corner" – Lady Donly(featuring VanJess, The Cavemen)
"Bitter" – Deena Ade
"Anita" – The Cavemen
"Money Devotion" – Gbasky
"God Save The Queen" – Olu

Rookie of the Year
Bad Boy Timz(winner)
Alpha P

Hip Hop World Revelation of the Year
Fireboy DML(winner)
Victor AD

Special Recognition Award
Eedris Abdulkareem(winner)

Headies Hall of Fame
King Sunny Ade

No comments:

Post a Comment